Here at Lingoda we're always looking for new ways for students to have a complete learning experience.
Often the teacher will write in the chat some corrections, helpful vocabulary, or translations for you to note down. Additionally, written exercises of students can be done through the chat.
In order for you to have these notes to look back on, the chat transcripts from your class are sent to you automatically, along with your personal class report after the class has finished.
We believe this will help you remember vocabulary, review your mistakes and revise the class as a whole.
How is the chat saved?
These chat transcripts are saved automatically.
The chat notes are saved to the Zoom cloud, so during the class you will see a "recording" sign.
Don't worry, we're not recording any of your class participation, voice or video! In other words, the transcript is the only thing being recorded, not the class itself.
“Recording” is simply ‘Zoom language’ for stating that what is written in the public chat is being saved.
Only the public chat is saved, private chats will not be accessible after the class.
The chat notes are also only accessible to students who attended the class, just like with the class report.