If you find that you need to cancel a class for any reason, you can do so on your Lingoda account’s “My classes” page.
You will find a “Cancel class” button on the bottom-right of the class info, as shown.
When clicking on “Cancel class” a pop up window will show, which requires a confirmation for the cancellation.
You will be asked to confirm the cancellation and also get informed about the credit refund.
When booking a class, a teacher commits to it and therefore schedules an appointment and prepares for the class. Because of this, we have the following class cancellation policy:
- If you cancel with more than 7 days in advance, your credit will be refunded.
- If you cancel with less than 7 days notice, unfortunately it’s not possible to refund the class credit.
Please be aware that the 7 days are measured by the exact hour.
If you realise after booking a class you have made a mistake, don’t worry! You have the ability to “Immediate cancel”, meaning you have 30 minutes to reverse the booking.
After booking a class you have a 30-minute cancellation window which allows you to cancel the class without any consequences, regardless of when the booked class is due to take place.
Even if the class is in less than 7 days' time, you can still cancel and receive your credit back.